Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 16 MAY 2013 AND

RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

The Board is pleased to announce that all resolutions set out in the notice of the AGM dated 17 April 2013 were duly passed by Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM.

RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. Shane Frederick Weir retired by rotation as an independent non-executive Director from the Board at the conclusion of the AGM. Following his retirement, Mr. Weir ceased to act as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee with effect from 16 May 2013.

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of e-Kong Group Limited (the "Company") dated 17 April 2013. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Secretaries Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. The poll results are as follows:

		Number of votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	FOR	AGAINST
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended 31 December 2012 and the reports of directors and of the auditor thereon.	298,946,675 (100.00%)	0 (0%)
2.	(A) To re-elect Mr. Lim Shyang Guey as executive director.	298,946,675 (100.00%)	0 (0%)
	(B) To re-elect Mr. Gerald Clive Dobby as independent non-executive director.	298,942,267 (99.99%)	4,408 (0.01%)
	(C) To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the re-elected directors.	298,946,675 (100.00%)	0 (0%)
3.	To appoint auditor and to authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the auditor.	298,946,675 (100.00%)	0 (0%)
4.	(A) To grant to the Board a general mandate to issue shares.*	298,944,842 (99.99%)	1,833 (0.01%)
	(B) To grant to the Board a general mandate to repurchase shares.*	298,946,675 (100.00%)	0 (0%)
	(C) To add any shares repurchased under the authority given pursuant to resolution 4(B) into the general mandate to issue shares given pursuant to resolution 4(A).*	298,944,842 (99.99%)	1,833 (0.01%)

* The full text of the resolutions was set out in the notice of the AGM dated 17 April 2013.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued share capital of the Company was 521,000,000 Shares, the holders of which were entitled to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM.

No Shareholders were required to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM. No Shareholders have indicated in the Circular that he/she intended to vote against the resolutions at the AGM or to abstain from voting.

RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board announces that Mr. Shane Frederick Weir ("Mr. Weir") retired by rotation and did not offer himself for re-election as an independent non-executive Director at the AGM. Following his retirement, Mr. Weir ceased to act as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee with effect from 16 May 2013.

Mr. Weir confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters in respect of his retirement that need to be brought to the attention of Shareholders.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Weir for his invaluable contribution to the Company during his 11 years tenure of office.

COMPLIANCE WITH VARIOUS LISTING RULES

Following the retirement of Mr. Weir with effect from 16 May 2013, the Board comprises six members including three executive Directors, one non-executive Director and two independent non-executive Directors. The Board noted that at least an independent non-executive Director is required to be appointed by the Company in order to ensure compliance with the following rules of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"):

- Listing Rule 3.10(1): the Board must include at least three independent nonexecutive Directors;
- (2) Listing Rule 3.21: the Audit Committee must comprise a minimum of three members all of whom are non-executive directors; and
- (3) Listing Rule 3.25: the Remuneration Committee must comprise a majority of independent non-executive directors and chaired by an independent non-executive director.

The Board will identify suitable candidate(s) to fill the vacancy of an independent nonexecutive Director, the chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee of the Company or considering adjusting the composition of the Board Committee as soon as practicable in order to comply with the said Listing Rules. The Company will make further announcement as and when appropriate.

> By Order of the Board Lau Wai Ming Raymond Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 16 May 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Executive Directors, Richard John Siemens, Lim Shyang Guey and William Bruce Hicks; Non-executive Director, Jennifer Wes Saran; and Independent Non-executive Directors, John William Crawford J.P. and Gerald Clive Dobby.