

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

www.e-kong.com

(Stock Code: 524)

## APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND MEMBER OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of e-Kong Group Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Mr. Gerald Clive Dobby has been appointed as an independent non-executive director of the Company with immediate effect. Mr. Dobby was also nominated as a member of the audit committee of the Company today.

Mr. Dobby, aged 65, previously held senior positions within the HSBC Group, is currently a director of several companies in Hong Kong and overseas. Mr. Dobby is also an independent non-executive director of Tse Sui Luen Jewellery (International) Limited, whose shares are listed on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Mr. Dobby has not previously held any positions with the Company or its subsidiaries, and is not connected with any directors, senior management or substantial shareholders of the Company. As at the date hereof, Mr. Dobby does not have any interests in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

In accordance with the appointment letter with Mr. Dobby, he will, subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the annual general meetings of the Company in accordance with the bye-laws of the Company, serve the Company for a fixed term ending 31 December 2006 and thereafter renewable for fixed term(s) of three (3) years, and will be entitled to an annual director's fee of HK\$100,000, which is determined based on the Company's remuneration policy for independent non-executive directors.

Save as disclosed above, there are not any other matters in relation to the appointment of Mr. Dobby that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Company would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Dobby to the Board.

By Order of the Board of e-Kong Group Limited Lau Wai Ming Raymond Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 16 December 2005

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Executive Directors Mr. Richard John Siemens, Mr. Kuldeep Saran and Mr. Lim Shyang Guey; Non-executive Director Mr. William Bruce Hicks and Independent Non-executive Directors Mr. Shane Frederick Weir, Mr. John William Crawford and Mr. Gerald Clive Dobby.