The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

e-KBNG e-Kong Group Limited

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

www.e-kong.com

(Stock Code: 524)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF MAJOR TRANSACTION CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO THE PROPOSED ACQUISITION OF TELECOMMUNICATION SERVICES ASSETS

The Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for an extension of the deadline for despatch of the Circular from 9 February 2006 to 16 February 2006.

Reference is made to the announcement of e-Kong Group Limited (the "Company") dated 18 January 2006 (the "Announcement") in relation to the proposed acquisition of telecommunication services assets. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement, unless the context herein requires otherwise.

Pursuant to Rule 14.38 of the Listing Rules, the Company is required to despatch a circular in relation to the proposed acquisition of telecommunication services assets (the "Circular") to the Shareholders within 21 days after publication of the Announcement, which is on or before 9 February 2006.

As additional time is required to finalise the pro forma financial information of the Group after taking into account the acquisition of the Assets for inclusion in the Circular, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for an extension of the deadline for despatch of the Circular to 16 February 2006.

By Order of the Board **Lau Wai Ming Raymond** Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 9 February 2006

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Executive Directors Mr. Richard John Siemens, Mr. Kuldeep Saran and Mr. Lim Shyang Guey; Non-executive Director Mr. William Bruce Hicks and Independent Non-executive Directors Mr. Shane Frederick Weir, Mr. John William Crawford and Mr. Gerald Clive Dobby.