

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
www.e-kong.com
(Stock Code: 524)

CHANGE OF AUDITORS

The Board announces that Mazars CPA Limited be appointed as auditors of the Group following the resignation of Messrs. Moores Rowland Mazars upon their reorganisation with effect from 1 June 2007.

The board of directors (the "Board") of e-Kong Group Limited (the "Company" and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") received a written notice from the Company's auditors, Messrs. Moores Rowland Mazars ("MRM"), stating that their firm would be reorganised with effect from 1 June 2007 whereby some of their partners would join Mazars CPA Limited ("Mazars") and the rest would join Grant Thornton. In the circumstances, a resolution was proposed during the annual general meeting of the Company held on 15 May 2007 (the "AGM") that, given the said reorganisation of MRM, the Board be authorised to appoint replacement auditors of the Company which replacement auditors will hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company and to fix their remuneration. Such resolution was duly passed by the shareholders of the Company at the AGM.

MRM has tendered their resignation as auditors of the Group with effect from 31 May 2007, and confirmed that there were no circumstances connected with their resignation which they consider should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or its subsidiaries. In this connection, the Board is not aware of any matters that should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or its subsidiaries.

The Board hereby announces that Mazars be appointed as auditors of the Group with effect from 1 June 2007 to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

The Board would like to thank MRM for their services and support to the Group.

By Order of the Board Richard John Siemens Chairman

Hong Kong, 5 June 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprised of Executive Directors, Richard John Siemens, Kuldeep Saran and Lim Shyang Guey; Non-executive Director, William Bruce Hicks and Independent Non-executive Directors, Shane Frederick Weir, John William Crawford and Gerald Clive Dobby.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard.