

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) www.e-kong.com

(Stock Code: 524)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND MEMBER OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of e-Kong Group Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Matthew Brian Rosenberg has resigned as an independent non-executive director and a member of the audit committee of the Company with effect from 1 November 2005. Mr. Rosenberg has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Rosenberg for his contribution to the Company during his service with the Company.

The Company currently has two independent non-executive directors and two members in its audit committee, which fall short of the requirements under Rules 3.10 and 3.21 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). The Company shall appoint an additional independent non-executive director and a member of the audit committee as soon as practicable in order to comply with the Listing Rules. An announcement will be made by the Company upon the appointment of a new independent non-executive director and a new member of the audit committee of the Company.

> By Order of the Board of e-Kong Group Limited Lau Wai Ming Raymond Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 1 November 2005

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Executive Directors Mr. Richard John Siemens, Mr. Kuldeep Saran and Mr. Lim Shyang Guey; Non-executive Director Mr. William Bruce Hicks and Independent Non-executive Directors Mr. Shane Frederick Weir and Mr. John William Crawford.