Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

www.e-kong.com

(Stock Code: 524)

APPOINTMENT AND RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board announces that Mrs. Jennifer Wes Saran has been appointed as a Non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 1 December 2011 and that Mr. Ye Fengping has resigned as a Non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 15 November 2011.

APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of e-Kong Group Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Mrs. Jennifer Wes Saran ("Mrs. Saran") has been appointed as a Non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 1 December 2011.

Mrs. Saran, aged 56, has been a pioneer for women in the telecommunications industry, starting in 1978. Her credentials include a long career in the mobile industry in business development in the United States of America, sales management in Asia Pacific, and regulatory lobbying, spanning 16 years at Motorola and Teleglobe Canada. Prior to heading the Mind Group, a regional professional recruitment and counselling agency, she was an entrepreneur running her own telecom brokerage firm. Mrs. Saran is the spouse of the late Mr. Kuldeep Saran, formerly the Deputy Chairman and Managing Director of the Company. Save as disclosed above, Mrs. Saran has not held any other directorships in public companies listed in Hong Kong or any other major exchanges in the last three years preceding the date of this announcement.

As at the date of this announcement, Mrs. Saran is a substantial shareholder of the Company and is deemed to be interested in 76,517,661 shares ("Shares") in the issued share capital of the Company, representing approximately 14.7% of the issued share capital of the Company, of which 74,676,461 Shares are held by Future (Holdings) Limited which is controlled by Ganado Investments Corporation Ltd. and which, in turn, is controlled by Mrs. Saran. Save as disclosed above, Mrs. Saran does not have any interests in the Shares within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

In accordance with the letter of appointment with Mrs. Saran, the term of her appointment shall, subject to the applicable rules and provisions of the Bye-laws regarding retirement and re-election at the annual general meetings of the Company, commence from 1 December 2011 and expire on 31 December 2012, and thereafter is renewable for periods of three (3) years provided always that either the Company or Mrs. Saran may terminate the appointment by giving to the other party not less than one (1) calendar month's notice in writing. Mrs. Saran is entitled to an annual director's fee of HK\$150,000, which was determined by the Board with reference to the prevailing market level of remuneration for a similar position. Other than the aforesaid, Mrs. Saran is not entitled to any other emoluments for holding office as a Non-executive Director.

Save as disclosed above, Mrs. Saran does not hold any position with the Company or its subsidiaries, and is not connected with any directors, senior management or substantial shareholders of the Company. Mrs. Saran has confirmed that there are no matters that are required to be disclosed in accordance with Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) (both inclusive) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") and there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board also announces that Mr. Ye Fengping has resigned as a Non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 15 November 2011 due to his other business commitments. Mr. Ye has confirmed that he has no disagreements with the Board and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the Stock Exchange and the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Ye for his valuable contribution to the Company during his service with the Company and its warm welcome to Mrs. Saran in joining the Company.

By Order of the Board **Lau Wai Ming Raymond** *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 22 November 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Executive Directors, Richard John Siemens and Lim Shyang Guey; Non-executive Director, William Bruce Hicks and Independent Non-executive Directors, John William Crawford J.P., Gerald Clive Dobby and Shane Frederick Weir.